New Music Friday – October 2, 2015

02Oct15

It’s Friday! That means the weekend and it also means new releases hitting Google Play (in my case).  Most of these should be on all major streaming services anyway. Bit of a light week this week, at least for my tastes.

Exhausting Fire by Kylesa: Some metal shows up for the first time on this series of posts. I am going to give this a listen, even though metal really isn’y my genre, but female vocals usually can hook me in.

In Dream by Editors: Some new-wave rock for you here.  I have dug some past Editors stuff so I’ll be giving this a listen.

Age of Transparency by Autre Ne Veut: Some new stuff from soulful electronic artist Autre Ne Veut.  Really dug his previous album, Anxiety.

Queen of the Clouds by Tove Lo: Though not new, (it came out last year) the 23 song Blueprint Edition of this record has landed on Google Play and that is a whole lot of Tove Lo.  I’ve dug some previous stuff from her, so hopefully this will keep my interest.

Oh, and there is a new Janet Jackson record out, called Unbreakable.  Wasn’t there a Michael Jackson album called unbreakable?

Here is my most recent 3×3, featuring Bush, Lord Huron, Drake and more:

One Response to “New Music Friday – October 2, 2015”

  1. 1 Alex

    Have you been listening to Lord Huron then? I’ve gotta say that Ends of the Earth and Fool for Love are two of my favourite songs right now.


Leave a Reply

