New Music Friday – October 9, 2015

09Oct15

It’s that time again!  New music Friday has rolled around and I’ve got some recommendations.  This was a bit of a light week for my taste, but there are some singles that join the party in the place albums.

If I Should Go Before You by City and Colour: This album opens with an absolutely fantastic 9 minute track called Woman. I can’t wait to hear the rest, even though I was never a fan of this band before.

3am (ft. Katie Herzig) by RAC: New tracks from RAC seem to trickle out all the time. Sounds like another winner to me. 

Florasongs (EP) by The Decemberists: A five song EP of songs that didn’t necessarily make it onto the last Decemberists record. I will be checking this out, but their last few efforts haven’t been nearly as sharp.

Hallucinogen (EP) by Kelela: Some chill, trippy electronica from singer Kelela. I really enjoyed the tracks I’ve heard so far. This is a bit in the vein of FKA Twigs.

Other mentions: Documentary 2 by The Game, Something in the Way You Move (Single) by Ellie Goulding, Revival by Selena Gomez

My latest 3×3, and it is all over the place:

One Response to “New Music Friday – October 9, 2015”

  1. Katie just needs to be in RAC at this point – every single track they do together is gold.


Leave a Reply

