New Music…Wednesday, October 21, 2015

21Oct15

So I missed new music Friday.  My bad y’all.

I have indeed listened to some new records though and I shall throw some suggestions out now.

The Color Before The Sun by Coheed and Cambria: A new record from one of my favorite bands? Yes, please! This album was met with hesitation by me at first, as it is the first Coheed effort that isn’t a concept album. They did a great job stepping out of their comfort zone on this one. A bit poppy compared to their older stuff, but still some epic tunes to be found. Here to Mars and Atlas are just good, old fashioned, rockin’ Coheed.

Tiny Pause by Yppah: Yppah is an electronic artist that tends toward the chill side of things, but this album has a really upbeat feel to me. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Dopamine by BØRNS: I’m not going to type it that way this whole time. Borns makes just damn solid tunes.  This album is catchy as hell! I mean, my god, listen to this song.

Other notable releases: Thank Your Lucky Stars by Beach House, Best Blues by Small Black, Dream All Over by Gun Outfit

And as always, my 3×3. Emo, emo everywhere:

No Responses Yet to “New Music…Wednesday, October 21, 2015”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

