New Music Friday – Belated: November 20, 2015

23Nov15

I missed new music Friday as I was off work and that jars my routine a bit, but better late than never.

Here is some new stuff for you to dig into and brighten up a dreary and cold Monday:

Cataclasm by Crywolf: This is a new one from electronic artist Crywolf. As with older Crywolf projects, this one appears to be a concept album.  It is pretty solid overall and stays in line with previous Crywolf stuff.  He does stay in his comfort zone here, which is good, because when his older stuff tried to branch too far out, it kind of became too “out there” for me.

Not much new here is I guess my only complaint. I am thoroughly enjoying the record regardless, and if you like mellow electronica with soft vocals, give this a listen. 

Vitals by Mutemath: I’ve only given this a cursory listen, but it has some good stuff on it. Mutemath give you very listenable rock music. It’s sort of bland is what I’m saying, but I need to give it more time.  These aren’t meant to be reviews anyhow, just suggestions.

Also, a new Moving Mountains song has been released from a split they are releasing with Prawn.  I totally missed it until now. Absolutely loving this song:

 

And here is my 3×3:

4 Responses to “New Music Friday – Belated: November 20, 2015”

  1. Haven’t heard of Crywolf before. That song feels perfect for a cold, lazy Saturday indoors. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mutemath Monument – good song, love at first listen

  3. I have read so many posts on the topic of the blogger lovers however this post is in fact a nice article,
    keep it up.


Leave a Reply

