Deconstruction I

23Dec15

work in progress

 

You sit, observing
as I begin to take myself apart
the eyes go first, right then left
placed upon the table
with utmost care
so they still stare up at you
with worried weight

next my mouth
perpetrator of many crimes
spewing nonsense from whatever
grievous momentum has gripped it

I place it on the table
purse the lips
grit the teeth
you listen for answers
but I will not speak again

 

No Responses Yet to “Deconstruction I”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

