3×3: My Week in Music for March 10, 2017

10Mar17

march 10

Notes:

-The new Deadmau5 (top middle) might be my favorite album of his yet. It’s quirky and fun with some solid beats on it. It just seems like it’s a lot more lighthearted than previous releases. I’m enjoying it.

-Avoid the new Minus the Bear. VOIDS is as lackluster an album as I’ve heard in a long time. I am a huge fan of early MTB, but it has been a while since they released an album of note, and that trend continues here.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

2 Responses to “3×3: My Week in Music for March 10, 2017”

  1. Don’t know if you know this but the deadmau5 album is a compilation of old songs he made like 15 years ago which is also why I liked it so much since it’s so refreshing compared to his current stuff. Unspecial effects is so good.

    On another note, if you’re into funky electronica/soul check out the new FKJ album “French Kiwi Juice”. And if you like darker IDM/ambient, the new Blanck Mass “World Eater” is also pretty nice.

    • I didn’t know! I had a feeling from the title, but that’s very cool. I really like it. I will check that stuff out. Thanks for the suggestion.


Leave a Reply

